The Equality Act 2010 protects people against discrimination because of the protected characteristics that we all have. Under the Equality Act 2010, there are nine protected characteristics. A collection of reports have been published for localities in Norfolk and Waveney, from Upper Tier Local Authority, and Sustainability and Transformation Partnerships, to small area data for Wards and Super Output Areas.

The reports display the latest demographic data associated with the protected characteristic groups:

  • age
  • gender reassignment
  • being married or in a civil partnership
  • being pregnant or on maternity leave
  • disability
  • race including colour, nationality, ethnic or national origin
  • religion or belief
  • sex
  • sexual orientation